jump to navigation

Corny Cornflakes Cookies!!! January 25, 2006

Posted by thelazychef in Cookies.
trackback

Yummy!!! Its easy to make and delicious! But be warned… this recipe can make lots! For me, i could make about 300 cookies from 1 recipe!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cornflakes Cookies

What you need!

450g butter(soft but not melt)
600g plain flour plus a pinch of salt
1 egg
250g fine sugar
1 medium pack unsweetened cornflakes

What to do!

1. Cream the butter with the sugar till creamy and pale white
2. Add the egg and mix well
3. Sieve the flour with the salt and fold into the egg and the butter mixture.
4. Mix well into a soft pastry dough
5. Crush the cornflakes into smaller pieces
6. Make small balls of dough with the fingers.
7. Roll these into cornflakes to coat evenly
8. Bake on ungreased trays at 180 degree in a preheated oven till brown.

(Recipe from sherry from kitchencapers.net)

Comments»

1. starryger - October 16, 2007

hihi.. may i know which brand of unsweetened cornflakes did u use ? is it nice ?

2. thelazychef - October 16, 2007

hi Starryger,

I use Kellocks brand. I think their cornflakes are the best! 😀

3. karyn - January 14, 2009

Hi, I not quite sure about Step 6 and 7.

6. Make small balls of dough with the fingers.
7. Roll these into cornflakes to coat evenly

Roll the dough into small balls and coated with cornflakes? not mix them together?

4. thelazychef - January 16, 2009

I normally make balls of dough and just roll the balls through crushed cornflakes and coat it with cornflakes.

Hope it helps!

5. Karen - January 18, 2009

hi…
can i ask if this can be done by using oven toaster?
how long do i need to heat up?

thanks for help…

6. Kuraila - January 25, 2009

hi lazychef!
thanks for listing this recipe on your site as i happen to come across your site!
i actually tried out this recipe for my first time for baking something.
except that i edited a bit.
http://mylittlejournals.blogspot.com/2009/01/baking-cookies-for-cny.html
this is my poorly taken pictures of my cookies… \o/

THANKS

-kuraila

p/s: my mom commented that it is too sweet xD just saying it though the recipe is not by u =w=

7. asha - April 10, 2011

it must be good im about to try it

8. Cereal Cookies > Start Cooking - December 13, 2012

[…] add a really nice crunchto cookies. There are tons of cornflake cookie recipes, some which do not even require […]

9. http://cmcom.info - December 19, 2012

By Any Chance, do you have even more posts just like this specific 1 titled, Corny Cornflakes Cookies!
!! If she can do it, so can you.? I just really want
to read even a lot more about it. Thanks a lot.

10. rent dumpster - December 26, 2012

{
{I have|I’ve} been {surfing|browsing} online more than {three|3|2|4} hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. {It’s|It is} pretty worth enough
for me. {In my opinion|Personally|In my view}, if all {webmasters|site owners|websi

11. baking - January 9, 2013

wonderful points altogether, you simply gained a emblem new reader.
What might you recommend in regards to your put up that you simply
made some days in the past? Any sure?

12. ac water damage - January 11, 2013

Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as
long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage?

My blog is in the very same niche as yours and my users would certainly benefit from some of the information you provide here.
Please let me know if this alright with you. Thanks!

13. lapis legit - January 20, 2013

With their easy meal guides, the pressure of planning your dinner becomes a thing
of the past. – Meanwhile the cake is being
baked, prepare the icing using smashed sweet potatoes or melted cottage cheese.

clothing needs, tattooists and body piercers.

14. toilet suite - January 23, 2013

We stumbled over here by a different website and thought
I might as well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
Look forward to looking over your web page yet again.

15. rental trash dumpsters - February 18, 2013

Hello, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
When I look at your blog site in Safari, it
looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, very good blog!

16. Sue - February 18, 2013

What’s up Dear, are you really visiting this website regularly, if so then you will absolutely get nice experience.

17. ct dumpster rental - February 18, 2013

Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
When I look at your website in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it
has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads
up! Other then that, fantastic blog!

18. yard dumpster - March 5, 2013

Normally I don’t read article on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very compelled me to try and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thank you, very great post.

19. Eileen - March 28, 2013

Everyone loves it when people get together and share ideas.
Great blog, keep it up!

20. Facebook Profile - April 24, 2013

I like the helpful information you supply to your articles.
I will bookmark your blog and check once more right here regularly.

I’m slightly certain I’ll be informed lots of new stuff right
right here! Best of luck for the next!

21. Max Thermo Burn And Beta Force Muscle - May 2, 2013

Good day! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog
and look forward to new posts.

22. gold price - June 6, 2013

Thank you for any other great post. Where else may anybody get that kind of info in such an ideal way of writing?
I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at
the search for such information.

23. beta force and max thermo burn combo - July 26, 2014

I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This piece of
writing posted at this site is really nice.

24. lebanese food Recipes in arabic - August 17, 2014

This post is worth everyone’s attention. How can I find out more?

25. kids food recipes healthy - August 17, 2014

Greetings from California! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out
your site on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I
get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog
loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI,
just 3G .. Anyhow, amazing blog!

26. Christmas food recipes - August 17, 2014

Pretty! This was a really wonderful article.
Thank you for supplying these details.

27. Korean Food Recipes With Pictures - August 17, 2014

My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different web
page and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see
so now i am following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page for a second
time.

28. brazil Food Recipes - August 17, 2014

you are actually a excellent webmaster. The website loading pace
is incredible. It seems that you’re doing any distinctive trick.
Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a magnificent job on this subject!

29. middle east food recipes - August 17, 2014

What’s up, I wish for to subscribe for this blog to take latest updates, so where can i
do it please assist.

30. authentic spanish Food recipes - August 17, 2014

Everything is very open with a very clear clarification of the challenges.
It was definitely informative. Your website is useful.
Many thanks for sharing!

31. african food Recipes - August 17, 2014

I know this site provides quality depending content and other information, is there
any other site which offers these stuff in quality?

32. Organic Baby Food Recipes - August 17, 2014

Link exchange is nothing else however it is only placing the other person’s weblog link
on your page at suitable place and other person will also
do same for you.

33. Shela - August 17, 2014

It’s awesome to pay a quick visit this website and reading the views of all mates concerning this paragraph,
while I am also zealous of getting familiarity.

34. Cereal Cookies | Cooking Brilliant - March 22, 2016

[…] add a really nice crunchto cookies. There are tons of cornflake cookie recipes, some which do not even require […]


Leave a Reply

