jump to navigation

Easy Peasy Apple Cake October 17, 2007

Posted by thelazychef in Cakes.
trackback

An apple a day keeps the doctor away!

Hi all!

Wow… I’ve been MIA for quite some time now!

Well, school has been crazy. Final year is really taking a toll on me. And it is preventing me from enjoying one of my fav hobbies: baking… 😦

I do bake a cake every once in a while, but I have not really tried many new recipes recently…

And so, I have nothing much to share because of that!

Anyway, this apple cake I got here is really yummy…

But I won’t be sharing this recipe because it’s my aunt’s recipe and I didn’t get permission to share it publicly!

But all I can say is that this cake is super easy peasy to make because it doesn’t require the use of a mixer! haha….(Just the kind of cake a lazy girl like me would like!)

And it tastes fantastic!

I baked one on Sunday and it was gone almost immediately! 😀

.

.

.

Enjoy the pics for now… I’ll check if I can share the recipe here. 😉

Till then, have a good day everyone!

Comments»

1. faith - October 17, 2007

too bad no recipe available yet.

next time when you have all the time to go into a baking frenzy… invite me along k.. hehe.. will love to pick up a tip or two here and there. =)

jia you jia you. looking forward to more delicious pictures and recipes.

2. ovenhaven - October 21, 2007

The apple cake looks great! I always bake my apple cakes with toppings as well, particularly streusel. Any form of nutty crunch adds great flavour to the moist apples, doncha think? 🙂

3. zn - November 29, 2007

how did you cut out the heart shape from the apple! :D:D Teachteach! haha.

Anyway, missed your posts! 😦

4. ladyironchef - February 17, 2008

wow! nice nice!

your aunt even got her own recipe? cool

5. Rita - February 19, 2008

gosshhhh i loveee ur concept, i am a newbie from hong kong! fancy link 1 link?

6. thelazychef - March 20, 2008

Sure Rita… i’ll update my blog link later…

7. lee-hong teng jong doreen - August 12, 2008

Hi lazychef
It would be nice if your aunt can share the apple cake recipe (without using a mixer) with all your supporters. Thank u.

8. ju - October 22, 2008

the cake look delicious and the important thing is not using the mixer … that is what i like … i hope ur aunt will share the recipe with all of us


Leave a comment