jump to navigation

Hello world! Welcome back to thelazychef! July 21, 2012

Posted by thelazychef in A note from thelazychef.
Tags:
trackback

Hello everyone!

Did anyone miss me?

I must say that it was a big decision for me to start blogging again, given my really busy schedule at work! It has been 4 years since I last posted and I must admit that I’ve grown slightly weary of blogging over the years. Even my personal blog has lost steam!

However, though I stopped blogging, I didn’t stop baking and I have been baking/cooking very regularly for friends and loved ones. My colleagues, friends and family members can never get enough of my homemade goodies and always make special requests for sweet treats! I’ve grown to love cooking and love hosting friends at my house over a nice prepared meal or bringing along a savoury treat for picnics with friends.

It is indeed such a joy to prepare and cook for friends and loved ones and though it can be tiring, I really enjoy the time spent in the kitchen and actually think that it’s such a therapeutic hobby!

And since I’ve been deeply blessed by God to have a talent in cooking/baking, I’ve been trying to spread the love of cooking with my girlfriends too. Many of them are starting to settle down and I believe that it’s important for them to learn simple dishes to feed their hungry husbands (a hungry man is an angry man isn’t it!)… so I’ve been began organising simple get-togethers to teach simple cooking… My ultimate dream? Have my very own cooking show just like Nigella! And teach cooking through a fun and cheery (and sexy!) way! 🙂

My intent of blogging again is to share the fun and simple recipes that I’ve been trying. I hope that you will continue to support me and feel free to ask any questions! I will try my best to teach/impart my experience to you so that you too, can experience the joys of cooking/baking!

I’ve got a couple of beautiful recipes that I’ve been working on and succeeded on and will post them real soon. Till then, don’t drool all over, cos thelazychef won’t clean after you! 🙂

Comments»

1. Hei - July 22, 2012

Glad to see u back 🙂
Looking forward to your sharing of recipes!

Blessed week

2. Hei - July 22, 2012

Glad to see u back 🙂
Looking Look to your sharing of recipes!

Blessed week

3. random reader since 2008 - August 27, 2012

I’m so glad you’re back ❤

4. Ummi Aida - July 25, 2013

Hi there, I happened to stumble on your blog when I was searching for food blogs..so nice timing rite? I am new blogger myself. Looking forward to your recipes. I also share my recipes at http://themalaykitchen.wordpress.com. Have a nice week.

5. mobil ferrari - June 17, 2015

mobil ferrari

Hello world! Welcome back to thelazychef! | If she can do it, so can you.


Leave a comment